like Facebook follow Twitter watch YouTube subscribe RSS Feed

Help! Need assistance with a new nuc!

Home Forums HoneyLove Forum Help! Need assistance with a new nuc!

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  susan rudnicki 5 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Claudia Smith
    Participant

I’m supposed to pick up a nuc of bees tomorrow (6/17) in Chatsworth, at 9am. I have a problem, though. My ex-hubby was supposed to help me. I thought the bees would be available two weeks ago, when he could have helped me but he’s in England now. There’s a longer story, which I will be happy to share with any kind soul that can help me unload the nuc from my car (will be in a deep hive box) and put them at their new hive.

I’m new at this, am 5’3″, and not very strong. I’m not sure I can do this alone. I looked all over the web for some instructional video, to no avail. I came upon this site, and am thrilled there is a support group nearby. I just became a member, and would like to become more involved but for now is there anybody out there that can help me? I don’t want to endanger my new bees OR myself!!

Thank you!
    Claudia Smith

Claudia Smith
    Participant

By the way, I’m in Venice Beach, if that helps!

susan rudnicki