like Facebook follow Twitter watch YouTube subscribe RSS Feed

Beekeeper Guiding

Home Forums HoneyLove Forum Beekeeper Guiding

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  susan rudnicki 3 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

Anonymous

Hello everyone,

I am a bit new to beekeeping. Have a hive for about two years now. About two months ago I got my first honey. the person that gave me the bees got them from a cutout. he helped set them up on my property.

Would like to know if there is any beekeeper here that would be like to guide me now and again with my hive in Monterey Park, 91755?

Have been watching a lot of youtube videos about beekeeping. just when I think I know what to do i’ll see another video and it gives me another idea for the same task. it does get kind of confusing to know what things I should be doing.

I feel more comfortable tending to the hive and bees with an experienced beekeeper as still feel a lack of knowledge and don’t want to mess anything up with them. it’s one thing to watch videos and go to a beekeeping meeting and another to do it oneself with their own hive.

If that might be you , please contact me

thank you

nora

susan rudnicki
    Participant

Hi, Nora—as it happens, though I am a mentor located in Manhattan Beach and a HL member (I do a lot of the events for education outreach, such as what you mentioned in your other note) I helped a new beek out in Monterrey Park just a couple weeks ago. Pat Chin, at pachin@charter.net